We run practical gardening and cooking training every third Saturday of each month – click here for further information, booking and contact details.

fruitree

Sustainable Living Initiative

Practical Training in 2017

strawberriy-raspberries-and-blueberries-coloring-page
When What Where
Saturday 25 February 10 to 1 Training: pruning fruit trees Marlpit Community Garden
Saturday 18 March 10 to 1 Training : all about soil and soil preparation for growing vegetables Marlpit Community Garden
Saturday 15 April 10 to 1 Cooking using seasonal produce Marlpit Community Centre
Saturday 20 May 10 to 1 Training : Growing vegetables organically Marlpit Community Garden
Saturday 17 June 10 to 1 Cooking using seasonal produce, food preservation Marlpit Community Centre
Saturday 15 July 10 to 1 Training: dealing with pests and diseases Marlpit Community Garden
Saturday 19 August 10 to 1 Cooking using seasonal produce, food preservation Marlpit Community Centre
Saturday 16 September 10 to 1 Cooking using seasonal produce, food preservation Marlpit Community Centre
Saturday 21 October 10 to 1 Cooking using seasonal produce, food preservation Marlpit Community Centre
Saturday 18 November 10 to 1 Training : growing tree fruit and soft fruit Marlpit Community Garden
Note: All training, cooking and food preserving sessions are free to SLI members. Booking essential click here.
plant-pestssecateurs Contact us at

Sustainable Living Initiative
Marlpit Community Centre
Hellesdon Road
Norwich NR6 5EG
Tel: 01603 920570
Mob: 07969996646
e-mail: sustainable@grow-our-own.co.uk
www.grow-our-own.co.uk
Registered Charity Number 1154190

 jamjarspoon

 

 

 

Print a poster